Cookies and Cream Fudge

As you can probably guess, I love holiday time. For me, it’s like the Food Olympics. I spend most of my free time in the kitchen, lifting heavy pots and pans (weight-lifting competition), wielding a chopping knife (fencing competition), racing to get everything made in time (marathon competition).

My goal is to make something delicious – at least I hope it’s delicious — for someone I care about.  I’m willing to put in the work, but it is awesome when I find a super-easy and super-yummy recipe.

A perfect example is this cookies and cream fudge recipe.

It’s so easy I’m almost embarrassed to share it with you. But, it’s so unbelievably good that I would be remiss in not sharing it with you.

Ingredients:

  • 18 oz. white chocolate chips. (I recommend Hershey’s brand because they melt very well.)
  • 2½ cups Oreo cookies, crushed
  • 1 14 oz. can sweetened condensed milk

Line an 8×8 pan with foil. Spray the foil with nonstick cooking spray and set aside.

CrushingOreosPlace 2 ½ cups of Oreos into a plastic bag and seal it. Use a rolling pin, meat tenderizer or other heavy object to coarsely crush the cookies. Set aside.

Combine the white chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk in a microwave-safe bowl. Microwave for 1 to 2 minutes until the chips are all melted. Your time will vary depending on the power of your microwave. Stir until the mixture is smooth. VanillaChipsMelting

Add the cookies to the melted chocolate and pour into the pan. Let cool at room temperature for at least two hours. Or, you can pop them in the refrigerator where they will cool faster. When cooled, cut into bit-sized pieces. (Or bigger pieces if that’s what your loved ones like.)

Scary good. That’s what these are. And they were so easy that you now have time to make something else. I made chocolate peppermint fudge. That recipe is coming next.

CookiesAndCreamFudgeDone

 

Let me know what you think

