Shrimp Scampi Casserole

Quick, easy and delicious. During the week, those are the kinds of meals I want to prepare. I found the perfect recipe for a work-week dinner from the Gimme Some Oven blog. Blogger Ali called it Garlicky Baked Shrimp, but I thought Shrimp Scampi Casserole was a better way to describe it.

This tastes like a fancy weekend dinner without having to put all the extra work into it. The most time-consuming part was peeling the shrimp. The rest was easy-peasy.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. raw shrimp, deveined and peeled
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 Tbsp. white wine
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/4 cup (4 Tbsp.) melted butter
  • 1/2 cup Panko bread crumbs
  • 2 Tbsp. fresh Italian-leaf parsley, chopped
  • half of a lemon (optional)

Preheat oven to 425°. In a bowl, combine the shrimp, garlic, and white wine. Stir to combine, then pour into a baking dish. Spread out evenly, and then season with salt and pepper.GarlicandShrimp

In another bowl, use a fork to mix melted butter, Panko, and parsley until well combined. With your fingers, sprinkle the mixture evenly in the baking dish over the shrimp.MakingTopping

Transfer dish to oven and bake until the shrimp are pink and opaque, about 11-14 minutes.InTheOven

Full-recipe disclosure. I added more breading by increasing the ingredients by half. I served it with a baked potato, which was the perfect accompaniment.FinishedShrimp

 

2 thoughts on “Shrimp Scampi Casserole

  1. I said “ooooh baby!” when I read the subject line in my email! Cannot wait to make this dish! Looks fabulous! I was just telling my friend how I would always get shrimp scampi when I was little and would go out to eat with my dad. Mmmm mmmm! 🙂

Let me know what you think

