Baking holiday gifts? These are neater than sneakers on a chicken

Each year as the holidays near and I plan the gifts I want to bake, I face a dilemma. If I make cookies or cake or bark, how do I package it? I want the gifts to look nice and festive, but I don’t want to spend a ton of money on packaging. And, I don’t want to use something the giftee feels he/she has to return.

Then magically, almost like the dancing Sugar Plum Fairies themselves, the answer appeared as I was leafing through last month’s catalog for King Arthur Flour.  (In case you’re wondering, I am not being compensated by the company. However, if someone from KAF wants to toss some free sparkling sugar or espresso powder my way for endorsing these products, I won’t be mad.)

Anyway, the catalog featured something I hadn’t seen before: paper baking pans. What a neat idea.

These are worry-free pans: I don’t have to worry about getting my pans back, and the giftee doesn’t have to worry about washing and returning them.

There are several to choose from:

KAFPaperBakingPans

There are also several holiday package accessories:

So, if you get something tasty from me this holiday season, just toss the pan out when you’re finished with it.

If you try any of these, let me know how they worked out for you.

Let me know what you think

